Roanoke Catholic is safely and responsibly open to in-person instruction 5 days a week. Schedule a virtual tour with our Admissions department today! Tap to learn more.

Faculty and Aides

Name Grade/Subject Teacher’s Website Email Endorsement Degree
Specials/Resources:
Axt, Kurt Media Specialist
Technology
Library Webpage kaxt@roanokecatholic.com Elementary Ed. PreK-6; History & Social Sciences; Library Media PreK-12 Master’s
Baxley, Kristin LS PE/Health kbaxley@roanokecatholic.com Health & PE Bachelor’s
Sherry, Justin US PE/Health & Drivers Ed jsherry@roanokecatholic.com Health & PE (PK-12), Drivers Ed. Bachelor’s
Carr, William Band/Music wcarr@roanokecatholic.com Music: Instrumental PK-12 Master’s
Chang, Stephanie Music schang@roanokecatholic.com  Master’s
Hemphill, Michael US Choir mhemphill@roanokecatholic.com
Corbett, April Drama acorbett@roanokecatholic.com
Meadows, Shelia Resource smeadows@roanokecatholic.com Emotional Disturbance K-12, Specific Learning Disabilities K-12, Special Ed. – Adapted Curriculum K-12, Special Ed. – General Curriculum K-12 Master’s
PK-12th Grade:
Clark, Karen Early Learners kclark@roanokecatholic.com Bachelor’s
Lavinder, Amber Early Learners alavinder@roanokecatholic.com Bachelor’s
Fullen, Amanda Kindergarten Mrs. Fullen’s Webpage afullen@roanokecatholic.com Elementary Ed. PreK-6 Bachelor’s
Zirkle, Brianna Kindergarten
Teaching Assistant
bzirkle@roanokecatholic.com
Barger, Erika 1st grade ebarger@roanokecatholic.com Elementary Ed. PreK-6 Bachelor’s
Drapac, Lynn 1st Grade Teaching Assistant ldrapac@roanokecatholic.com
King, Blake 2nd grade bking@roanokecatholic.com Elementary Ed PreK-6 Bachelor’s
Pietrocarlo, Julie 3rd grade jpietrocarlo@roanokecatholic.com Elementary PreK-6 Master’s
Humphrey, Jessica 4th grade jhumphrey@roanokecatholic.com Elementary Ed. PreK-6 Bachelor’s
Carlin, Timothy 5th grade Mr. Carlin’s Webpage tcarlin@roanokecatholic.com Elementary PreK-6 Master’s
Patton, Marc MS Science and Religion mpatton@roanokecatholic.com Middle Ed. 6-8 Science & Earth/Space Science Bachelor’s
Price, Helen MS Math Mrs. Price’s Webpage hprice@roanokecatholic.com Mathematics Master’s
Potter, Megan MS Social Studies & Literature mpotter@roanokecatholic.com Elementary Ed. NK-8, SLD K-12, ED K-12, History & Social Sciences Master’s
Wright, Kimberly MS English & Literature Ms. Wright’s Webpage kwright@roanokecatholic.com Early Ed. NK-4; Middle Ed. 4-8 Bachelor’s
Begeman, Paul US Math pbegeman@roanokecatholic.com Chemistry; Middle Ed. 6-8 Mathematics & History/Social Science; Mathematics Bachelor’s
Simmons, David US Math dsimmons@roanokecatholic.com Mathematics Master’s
Buck, Carolyn US Social Studies Mrs. Buck’s Webpage cbuck@roanokecatholic.com History; History & Social Sciences Bachelor’s
Reynolds, Jon US Social Studies jreynolds@roanokecatholic.com History & Social Sciences
Chambraud, Marie US English mchambraud@roanokecatholic.com English Master’s
Schlesser, Catherine US English cschlesser@roanokecatholic.com English Master’s
Plante, Sara US Science splante@roanokecatholic.com Biology; Chemistry; Physics Master’s
Ryan, Talona (TJ) US Science Mrs. Ryan’s Webpage tryan@roanokecatholic.com Biology Bachelor’s
Vanden Eykel, Ellen US Theology evandeneykel@roanokecatholic.com  Master’s
Chang, Stephanie US Theology schang@roanokecatholic.com  Master’s
Underwood, Robin Spanish runderwood@roanokecatholic.com Spanish PreK-12 Master’s
Warner, Shelly French swarner@roanokecatholic.com French PreK-12 Bachelor’s
If a teacher does not have a web page, just log in to ParentsWeb and look under Student Information to find plans and assignments.